Prince Archbishop Wolf Dietrich had a summer residence built for Salome Alt in 1606. It was later rebuilt by Franz Anton Harrach, and the grounds were landscaped by Fischer von Erlach. After a fire in 1818, it was rebuilt in a classical style. Entry to the building is free.
Get the best info about sights, places to eat and sleep in Salzburg free to download!download free pdf